Happy Belated Valentines!

I know I’m a day late, but that’s not really the point as I’ve already celebrated my Valentines last week.  Like I’ve mentioned before, me and my wife are not a fan of the ridiculously priced dinner sets, and so we went to Cafe Cafe (as usual, it’s my wife’s favorite restaurant) and had a great meal for less than RM50!

Now while everyone were brainstorming on what to do for their special Valentine, I was busy doing some pretty interesting stuffs during the weekend.  First off, I finally got myself a temporary Oil Catch bottle to counter the Engine oil spill issue, I bought some new fuel hoses, cable ties and a few clips, plus a free drinking bottle that I received from my company’s Christmas Party last year, it’s done:

DIY oil catch bottle (temporary solution)
DIY oil catch bottle (temporary solution)

You can see there’s no return hose going back into my intake, hence I’m only using cable tie, if there was to be more oil spilled after my hard driving sessions, I can simply cut them loose and pour the oil back into my 4AGE again.  At least I don’t have to worry about messing up my Engine bay again (it’s already a mess now anyways…).

After I got my DIY oil catch problem settled, I visited the Sibu Gateway on a hot Sunday afternoon to check out some local R/C drifting action…

Sibu R/C Drift Cars Lineup
Group photo of the organizers and drivers (small crowd)

And here’s a video that I shot during the practice session:

Also made a couple new friends of the R/C drifter group, I asked some of them if they ever thought about venturing into the real car drifting scene, unfortunately only one showed interest and he’s already in a look out for a clean KE70 for his first drift car build, for the rest though, they are there to play R/C drifting for a reason, real car drifting needs a heck lot more commitment and money in order to achieve the actual level of fun they are having right now.  Still, I am very envy of them, simply on the fact that they had a gang of their own, setup a club for the Sibu R/C drift scene, and even held 1-2 events monthly!  Now when can the real car drifting do the same in Sibu?

2 Responses to “Happy Belated Valentines!”

  1. i drive a white saga SE 7020 Q (if you see my car in the future, try honk me! ^^). I like to drift too…in a real car for sure… Pulling ebrake whenever it rains… I wanna improve my drifting skills so i am trying to get to know more person that drifts… You got any comments on how to drift a fwd?

  2. wiltune Says:

    try to get a rear wheel drive for proper drifting, doesn’t mean u can’t drift with your saga but RWD will be easier

Leave a comment